Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Danquin Fang Photo.png

DANQIN FANG

President

Danqin Fang,  CFA, CFP®

Evensky & Katz/Foldes Financial Management

Tel: 305-448-8882

danqinfang@gmail.com

ANGEL TORRES.jpg

ANGEL TORRES

Treasurer

Angel Torres, MBA 

Director CFO Advisory Services

Direct  305.582.1104 • Office 305.388.7400

New Horizon Management Consultant

angel@newhorizonmc.net

JOSH BLUM

Chair of Partnerships

Josh Blum

Mutual of Omaha Mortgage

Tel: 203-648-6060

jblum@mutualmortgage.com

SteveJosePortraits107.jpg

STEPHEN TAYLOR

Chairman & Past President

Stephen A. Taylor, JD, CFP®

Stephen A. Taylor Wealth Management

Tel: 305-722-0091

sat@satwealthman.com

MICHAEL J. UNGER

2022 President-Elect

Chair of Programming & Symposium

Michael J. Unger, CFP®

Coral Gables Trust 

Tel: 313-770-6585

munger@cgtrust.com

DEBORAH BADILLO

Chair of Nexgen & FIU Student Chapter Liaison

Deborah Badillo, CFP®, MS, MMP

The Lubitz Financial Group
Phone: (305) 670-4440 Fax: (305) 670-4448
E-mail:  DeborahB@LubitzFinancial.com

Board of Directors

Jim Benedek Photo.png

JIM BENEDEK

Director of Advocacy & FPA of Florida Liaison

Jim Benedek

JD, MBA, CFP®, CLU

Directed Trust Planning

Tel: 305-776-0488 • Fax: 305-754-1572

jb@jamesmbenedek.com

Richard Newman.jpg

RICHARD NEWMAN

Co-Chair of Partnerships

Richard Newman

CPA/PFS., AEP, CAP

Life Audit Professionals, LLC

Tel: 561-948-2421

rnewman@mylifeaudit.com

Cammy Smith.png

CAMMY SMITH

Co-Chair of Chapter Social Events

Cammy Smith Owner
Revive Consulting+ 
E-mail:  cammy@reviveconsulting.co

Ram Shastri Pic.jpg

RAM SHASTRI

Chair of International Practice Management

Ram Shastri

JD, LLM in Taxation

Lawfirm: Richards & Partners, PA

Phone: (305) 858-9900

rshastri@richards-law.com      

Updated Head Shot.jpg

PAMELA KIRKPATRICK

Co-Chair of Chapter Social Events

Pamela Kirkpatrick

Reverse Mortgage Professional 

AMERICAN ADVISORS GROUP

Phone: 954.326.6535

PKirkpatrick@aag.com

Past Presidents

SteveJosePortraits107.jpg

STEPHEN TAYLOR

2020 President

Stephen A. Taylor, JD, CFP®

Stephen A. Taylor Wealth Management

Tel: 305-722-0091

sat@satwealthman.com

John Lenahan Photo.png

JOHN LENAHAN

2018 President

John E. Lenahan,

CFP®, CIMA®, ChFC®

Bernstein Private Wealth Management

Tel: 305-530-6259

john.lenahan@bernstein.com 

GLENN DOWNING

2016 President

Glenn J. Downing, CFP® 

CameronDowning

Tel: 305.984.7085 • Fax: 305-442-0054
GDowning@cameron-downing.com

CHARLES SACHS

2014 President

Charles B. Sachs, CFA, CFP® 

CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER

Kaufman Rossin Wealth, LLC

Tel: 305.646.6064 

csachs@kaufmanrossinwealth.com

 

DEBRA GAUTHIER

2012 President

Debra Gautheir, CFP® 

Wells Fargo, Senior Trust and Fiduciary Specialist

Jonathan-2015Headshot copy.jpg

JONATHAN G. CAMERON

2019 President

Jonathan Cameron, CFP® 
CameronDowning

Tel: 305-987-8341
jcameron@cameron-downing.com

MIGUEL HORVATH

2017 President

Miguel A. Horvath, CFP® , MSF

Hoervath Wealth Management

Tel: 305.670-7425 • Fax: 305-742-0425
Miguel.horvath@ampf.com

JORGE PADILLA

2015 President

Jorge Padilla, CFP® 

The Lubitz Financial Group

Tel: 305.670-4440 • Fax: 305-670-4448
JorgeP@LubitzFinancial.com

Philip_Herzberg_Headshot-1.jpg

PHILIP HERZBERG

2013 President

Philip Herzberg,

CFP®, CTFA, AEP®, MSF
The Lubitz Financial Group
Tel: 305-670-4440 • Fax: 305-670-4448

PhilipH@lubitzfinancial.com

Elaine King – 2010 & 2011

Jay Pelham – 2009

Dave Moran – 2007 & 2008

Matt McGrath – 2005 & 2006

Penny Marlin – 2004

Helen Salazar-Realini – 2002 & 2003