Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

SteveJosePortraits107.jpg

Stephen A. Taylor, JD, CFP®

Stephen A. Taylor Wealth Management

Tel: 305-722-0091

sat@satwealthman.com

President

STEPHEN TAYLOR

IMG_2833.jpg

John E. Lenahan, CFP®, CIMA®, ChFC®

Bernstein Private Wealth Management

Tel: 305-530-6259

john.lenahan@bernstein.com 

Co-Chair of Programming & Symposium 

JOHN LENAHAN

Philip_Herzberg_Headshot-1.jpg

Philip Herzberg, CFP®, CTFA, AEP®, MSF
The Lubitz Financial Group
Tel: 305-670-4440 • Fax: 305-670-4448

PhilipH@lubitzfinancial.com

Co-Chair of Programming & Symposium

PHILIP HERZBERG

Josh Blum

Mutual of Omaha Mortgage

Tel: 203-648-6060

jblum@mutualmortgage.com

Co-Chair of Membership & Networking

JOSH BLUM

Angela M. Moore, CFP®, CRPC®, CFEI

Modern Money Advisor
Tel: 305-859-5527

angela@modernmoneyadvisor.com

Secretary

ANGELA M.MOORE

Jonathan-2015Headshot copy.jpg

Jonathan Cameron, CFP® 
CameronDowning

Tel: 305-987-8341
jcameron@cameron-downing.com

Chairman & Past President

JONATHAN G. CAMERON

ANGEL TORRES.jpg

Angel Torres, MBA 

Director CFO Advisory Services

Direct  305.582.1104 • Office 305.388.7400

New Horizon Management Consultant

angel@newhorizonmc.net

Treasurer

ANGEL TORRES

Michael J. Unger, CFP®

Coral Gables Trust 

Tel: 313-770-6585

munger@cgtrust.com

Co-Chair of Membership & Networking

MICHAEL J. UNGER

Ram Shastri, JD, LLM in Taxation

Lawfirm: Richards & Partners, PA

Phone: (305) 858-9900

rshastri@richards-law.com      

Chair of Practice Management

RAM SHASTRI

Board of Directors

Jim Benedek Photo.png

Jim Benedek, JD, MBA, CFP®, CLU

Directed Trust Planning

Tel: 305-776-0488 • Fax: 305-754-1572

jb@jamesmbenedek.com

JIM BENEDEK

Director of Advocacy & FPA of Florida Liaison

Richard Newman.jpg

Richard Newman, CPA/PFS., AEP, CAP

Life Audit Professionals, LLC

Tel: 561-948-2421

rnewman@mylifeaudit.com

RICHARD NEWMAN

Co-Chair of Partnerships

Debbie Badillo.png

Deborah Badillo, CFP®, MS, MMP

The Lubitz Financial Group
Phone: (305) 670-4440 Fax: (305) 670-4448
E-mail:  DeborahB@LubitzFinancial.com

DEBORAH BADILLO

Co-Chair of ProBono & Community Outreach

FPANew Logo copy 2.png

Adriana R. Brandt

adriana.r.brandt@gmail.com

ADRIANA BRANDT

Chair of Women's Council

Danqin Fang,  CFA, CFP®

Evensky & Katz/Foldes Financial Management

Tel: 305-448-8882

danqinfang@gmail.com

DANQIN FANG

2021 President-Elect

Chair of Nexgen & FIU Student Chapter Liaison

Pamela Kirkpatrick

Reverse Mortgage Professional 

AMERICAN ADVISORS GROUP

Phone: 954.326.6535

PKirkpatrick@aag.com

PAMELA KIRKPATRICK

Director of Chapter Communications

Steven Silverman

Steven Silverman, PA

Tel: 305-666-6111

steven@stevensilverman.com

STEVEN SILVERMAN

Co-Chair of Symposium

Past Presidents

Jonathan-2015Headshot copy.jpg

JONATHAN G. CAMERON

2019 President

Jonathan Cameron, CFP® 
CameronDowning

Tel: 305-987-8341
jcameron@cameron-downing.com

MIGUEL HORVATH

2017 President

Miguel A. Horvath, CFP® , MSF

Hoervath Wealth Management

Tel: 305.670-7425 • Fax: 305-742-0425
Miguel.horvath@ampf.com

JORGE PADILLA

2015 President

Jorge Padilla, CFP® 

The Lubitz Financial Group

Tel: 305.670-4440 • Fax: 305-670-4448
JorgeP@LubitzFinancial.com

Philip_Herzberg_Headshot-1.jpg

PHILIP HERZBERG

2013 President

Philip Herzberg, CFP®, CTFA, AEP®, MSF
The Lubitz Financial Group
Tel: 305-670-4440 • Fax: 305-670-4448

PhilipH@lubitzfinancial.com

John Lenahan Photo.png

JOHN LENAHAN

2018 President

John E. Lenahan, CFP®, CIMA®, ChFC®

Bernstein Private Wealth Management

Tel: 305-530-6259

john.lenahan@bernstein.com 

GLENN DOWNING

2016 President

Glenn J. Downing, CFP® 

CameronDowning

Tel: 305.984.7085 • Fax: 305-442-0054
GDowning@cameron-downing.com

CHARLES SACHS

2014 President

Charles Sachs, CFP® 

BNY Mellon Wealth Management

DEBRA GAUTHIER

2012 President

Debra Gautheir, CFP® 

Wells Fargo, Senior Trust and Fiduciary Specialist

Elaine King – 2010 & 2011

Jay Pelham – 2009

Dave Moran – 2007 & 2008

Matt McGrath – 2005 & 2006

Penny Marlin – 2004

Helen Salazar-Realini – 2002 & 2003

Vision:  To elevate the profession that transforms lives through the power of financial planning.

 

Mission:  The FPA of Miami seeks to create an indispensable professional community experience by promoting the financial planning profession.  To that end, we aim to be extraordinary in our programs, advocacy efforts, and service.  

© 2018 FPA of Miami.

6815 Biscayne Blvd | Suite 103 #323 | Miami, FL 33138 

  • Facebook FPA Miami
  • Instagram FPA of Miami
  • Twitter Social Icon